Steering Committee

Najib Ayas
Professor and Head, Division of Critical Care Medicine, UBC

Sandra Barr
Regional Cardiac Program Administrative Director

Michael Brauer
Professor, School of Environmental Health, UBC

Jane Burns
Clinic Coordinator and Physiotherapist, Respiratory Medicine, St. Paul’s Hospital
Pacific Lung Health Centre

Pat Camp
Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy, UBC
Clinician-Scientist, UBC James Hogg Research Centre
Program Head, St. Paul’s Hospital Respiratory Rehabilitation Program

Ron Carere
Clinical Professor of Cardiology, UBC
Vice President, Medical Affairs
Physician Program Director, Heart Centre
Providence Health Care

Edith Chen
Professor and Canada Research Chair in Health & Society
Deptartment of Psychology, UBC

Jim Christenson
Clinical Professor & Head, Department of Emergency Medicine
Faculty of Medicine, UBC

Ed Conway
Director, Centre for Blood Research, UBC

John Fleetham
Professor of Medicine, Division of Respiratory Medicine, UBC

Sanjiv Gandhi
Associate Professor of Surgery, UBC
Chief, Pediatric Cardiovascular & Thoracic Surgery, British Columbia Children’s Hospital

Ken Gin
Clinical Professor and Head VGH and UBC Divisions of Cardiology

David Granville
Associate Professor, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, UBC Investigator, James Hogg Research Centre

David Hall
Policy and Strategy Leader

Jim Hogg
Professor Emeritus, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, UBC

Karin Humphries
Associate Professor, Division of Cardiology, UBC

Andy Ignaszewski
Clinical Professor and Head, Division of Cardiology, Providence Health Care

Mieke Koehoorn
Associate Professor and Michael Smith Foundation for Health Research Senior Scholar, School of Population and Public Health, UBC

Andrew Krahn
Professor & Head, Division of Cardiology, UBC
Sauder Family and Heart & Stroke Foundation Chair in Cardiology

Stephen Lam
Professor, Respiratory Oncology, UBC
BC Cancer Agency

Scott Lear
Pfizer/Heart and Stroke Foundation Chair in Cardiovascular Prevention Research at St. Paul’s Hospital

Sam Lichtenstein
Professor and Head, Division of Cardiovascular Surgery, UBC

Paul Man
Professor and Head, Department of Medicine, St. Paul’s Hospital

John Mayo
Professor, Department of Radiology, UBC

Parvathy Nair
Medical Director, Leslie Diamond Women’s Heart Health Clinic; Program Director
UBC Postgraduate Cardiology Training
Associate Program Director, UBC Internal Medicine

Peter Paré
Professor, Departments of Medicine and Pathology, UBC

Darlene Reid
Professor, Department of Physical Therapy, UBC
Director, Muscle Biophysics Laboratory, VCHRI

Don Sin
Canadian Research Chair in Chronic Obstructive Lung Disease
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine, University of British Columbia
Principal Investigator, James Hogg Research Centre
Head, Respiratory Medicine, Providence Health Care

Keith Walley
Professor, University of British Columbia
Director, James Hogg Research Centre

Graham Wong
Clinical Assistant Professor, Division of Cardiology, VGH and UBC

John Yee
Surgical Director, BC Lung Transplant Program, UBC